Our Mission

To promote and expand access, advocacy and awareness of the values of the Democratic Women’s Club of The Villages.  We seek to involve women in the political process and to encourage and guide candidates as they focus on Democratic values in the State of Florida and across the nation.

Our Objectives

Urge that every Democrat to vote
and vote for Democrats

Jewelry Making Workshop & Fundraiser

Tuesday, June 11 at 4:00 pm
Lake Miona Recreation Center
(1526 Buena Vista Blvd., The Villages, FL 32162)

Make a fun and stylish glass necklaces and earrings with DWCV member Melinda Bucko Billig. Enjoy a healthy salad bar where DWCV provides lettuce and members provide sides.

Cost is $20 for DWCV members and $25 for guests.

We are limiting attendance to only 50 women so please reserve soon!

We must receive your check no later than June 1.Contact Sue Dubman (sdubman@gmail.com) for details.


We meet on the 3rd Saturday of each month.  
The next meeting is Saturday, June 15.
Social time 9:30 am, meeting at 10 am.
Lunch after the Meeting (optional)
Men are Welcome, too!

Moyer Recreation Center
3000 Moyer Loop
The Villages, FL 32162

Join us for a very interactive session:
What’s All the Fuss About? A Small Taste of the Treacherous DEI and CRT

In the Republican book Mandate for Leadership: The Conservative Promise, a couple of the most frequent targets are DEI – Diversity, Equity and Inclusion – and CRT –Critical Race Theory. When did welcoming and valuing others become the enemy? What happens if we don’t understand and confront systemic racism? In this interactive session, DEI consultant Sue O’Halloran will give us a few examples of what she has been teaching for over 30 years to corporate and nonprofit audiences alike.

Speakers from the Sumter County Sheriff’s Office

Detective Blaine Day
Detective Blaine Day Financial Crimes Investigator
Undersheriff Patrick Breeden
Patrick Breeden

Dine Out After the Meeting

After the meeting, please join us for a late lunch. It’s always fun and a great way to meet members you do not know. Please RSVP when you check in for the meeting so we have an estimated count of those who plan to dine out after the meeting.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
DWCV - Upcoming EventsHANDOUT:  Assault on Voting:  Then & Now
Click for Payment information
Payment must be received by Dec. 4

Board of Directors

Sue Dubman, President
Mary Schulz, Treasurer
Sharon Vaughan, Recording.Secretary
Barbara Lochiatto, Corresponding.Secretary
Pat Beerhalter, Immediate.Past.President
Paula Berman, Hospitality Director
Michelle Newman, Founder

Important Links